We’re here!

Standard

It’s Monday morning 8:30. My flight was exhausting but made it safe and sound. I was so happy to see Anders, it’s been 24 days. I also met our driver Ben. He is a sweetheart. After he dropped us at our apartment and helped bring up our bags he said “We’re a family now.” I love him already. I’m sure I’ll be writing about our adventures with Ben. Gotta run because we’re face timing with Kiersten.

About vikarenously

I am an ex-pat living in Guangzhou, China. I am married to the man of my dreams who has indulged my love of travel by working hard enough to snag two international assignments. Oh yes, I also have two amazing children who accompanied us on our first one to Switzerland and are now mature and responsible adults which makes it so easy for us to experience this adventure as empty-nesters. Experience it vicariously with Karen.

4 responses »

  1. Hello from Boston. I was so excited to hear from you Karen and to see that you started a blog. Have to admit I’m jealous and would be a “hater” if you guys weren’t so dam nice. Give my love to Anders and let the journey begin!!! XO

  2. Ben sounds awesome haha, can’t wait to meet him! Glad you made it ok–sorry our iPad battery was so low!!! I’ll try you guys at 9 AM tomorrow my time. Can’t wait to talk to you guys and get the virtual apartment tour haha. 🙂 Love you!

Leave a Reply

