Lily found her spot

Standard
All cats have them

This is Lily's new favorite spot

As you can see Lily is settling in quite well. This window ledge is in our bedroom and as predicted by us she found it this morning. She was here when I woke up at 6:30 and still there when I came home from an errand at noon. It gets the morning sun and like most cats, the hotter the better.

She arrived a bit worse for wear Monday evening. She followed me EVERYWHERE for the first night but by morning had gotten her bearings, cleaned herself up, shared my awake time from 2 – 4 AM, and was back to her old self within 12 hours. I wanted to show 3 things with these photos.

1) I had to prove to myself that I could indeed upload a photo to the blog.
2) I wanted everyone that knows and loves Lily to see that she’s doing fine.
3) I certainly want you to take a gander at the view. It is amazing and at night the building in the first photo is lit up spectacularly. I will try to take some nighttime photos of our view. You would not believe the light show that we have access to from the comfort of our apartment. The body of water that you see is the Pearl River.
 
I have decided to include the time and temperature when I post. I actually saw 106 this afternoon on our thermometer. In spite of that I walked down and then back up the 6 flights of stairs when I was out this morning.
 
10:30 PM – 89 degrees (I’ll eventually figure out where the degree symbol is).
 
About vikarenously

I am an ex-pat living in Guangzhou, China. I am married to the man of my dreams who has indulged my love of travel by working hard enough to snag two international assignments. Oh yes, I also have two amazing children who accompanied us on our first one to Switzerland and are now mature and responsible adults which makes it so easy for us to experience this adventure as empty-nesters. Experience it vicariously with Karen.

3 responses »

Leave a Reply

