Male problems

Standard

Seen on the side of a bus today – “Cure male problems, come to male hospital please.” Talk amongst yourselves and decide what it means to you because I think it’s a great catalyst for some interesting and funny conversations.

For instance, if  your husband tries yet again to solve your problem instead of just listening can you check him in and the next time you complain about the woman at the checkout he just nods and sympathizes?  Or perhaps he works long hours to escape home life, you simply drop him off at the Outpatient Clinic, pick him up in a few hours, and he’s back to working a 40 hour week?

What do they charge for services rendered? Do they take insurance? Is there valet parking?

I chuckled over that one and I knew it was beyond the language skills of Ben (our driver) and me but I would love to know what exactly they do there.

3:50 PM – 99 degrees

About vikarenously

I am an ex-pat living in Guangzhou, China. I am married to the man of my dreams who has indulged my love of travel by working hard enough to snag two international assignments. Oh yes, I also have two amazing children who accompanied us on our first one to Switzerland and are now mature and responsible adults which makes it so easy for us to experience this adventure as empty-nesters. Experience it vicariously with Karen.

3 responses »

  1. Steven and Dad both need to go there for this problem–not being able to find things that are right in front of their faces!! Drop them off at the hospital for a crash course on OPENING THEIR EYES and looking haha. Come home and when you tell them to get the milk out of the fridge, they can miraculously find it!! 😉

    • Thanks for playing the game Kiersten and may I say that you played it magnificently. I think that’s one of the services they offer at the hospital, “male” corrective eye surgery.

      I have one word for you girlfriend:

      ISSUES!!!!!

Leave a Reply

