Multi-culturalism at its best!

Standard

After a long and grueling week at work for Anders (my week was neither of those) we decided to go out for dinner. Ben picked me up, drove downtown to pick up Anders, and we were off.

So we’re sitting in a restaurant called Wunderbar, German of course, in downtown Guangzhou, China and I’m watching WrestleMania and The Rock on TV.

Oh yes my beer drinking friends and Pub Brothers, they serve Hofbrau Haus beer there. I had a dunkel and Anders had the lager, 1 liter of course. I was thinking about you Werhner and Jens 😛

Have a great weekend!

2PM – 98 degrees

About vikarenously

I am an ex-pat living in Guangzhou, China. I am married to the man of my dreams who has indulged my love of travel by working hard enough to snag two international assignments. Oh yes, I also have two amazing children who accompanied us on our first one to Switzerland and are now mature and responsible adults which makes it so easy for us to experience this adventure as empty-nesters. Experience it vicariously with Karen.

4 responses »

  1. Ok I just discovered the blog. When u commented on my picture I went to ur facebook page and saw this post. Should I have seen this earlier or is goof to facebook th only way to read blogs?? BTW LOVE your handle….vikarenously…too clever!!”

    • I just figured out how to post it on FB as well when I post it on the wordpress site, I think on THursday. The address is vikarenously.wordpress.com
      You can subscirbe and then you’ll get email notifications when there’s a new post. I’m glad you like the “handle” good buddy (use your best convoy voice).
      I have 4 posts just waiting to be published. I need to space them out so I don’t run out of stuff to write about although I’m not so sure that’s going to happen.
      I see something new everyday. Anders and I were out yesterday in the city and he got to see a bus withe the male problems ad on it and then we saw the
      real live Male Hospital. It’s on our way into and out of the city. I’ll never go by that I don’t chuckle.

Leave a Reply

