Secretly wearing my when

Standard

I am accompanying Anders on a business trip to Changchun, China next week. I decided that I will go on every trip when possible. Changchun is not a tourist destination by any means but it’s a great way for me to get out and experience “real” China.

Changchun is in the Jilin province in northeastern China. That simply means it’s up there near Russia and it’s going to be cold. When I tell locals that’s where I’m going the first thing they say is, “It’s going to be cold.” Yeah, I got that. Glad I brought my ski jacket because I will be needing it. As always before a trip, I did some research online about sites to see. I went to a popular website and as you would expect most of the reviews were written in Chinese characters. No problem. I know how to use Google Translate. I did. The only problem is that I still haven’t got a clue as to what I’m going to be seeing and doing. Check out the translations below for the Jingyue Pool. No words have been omitted, nothing has been changed.  These are not the Chinese translating. These are not translations that I’ve done. These are translations done by Google.

You can only rent to rest talk an hour, but remember to find a loop of small circles do not go too remote, in fact, most of the fun things in the first period, you know.  To go deeper, then fear not come back time and effort, there are golf courses and pasture, Tiger Park, I did not go.  Next time I will eat quietly with a bag in the water like a ~ hope there next time.  Want someone to package tickets.  I guess I need my swimsuit so I can eat with a bag in the water like a ˜. I guess I should probably pack my own bag as well. I should have known that I’d need a swimsuit and a bag though because it is a pool and I need to eat at some point over the course of 4 days.

Where the service is the only flattered, only know that money does not know reminder, when the time to let go only half the distance, not to say that because of the previous cycle, but does not begin to remind, quite suck.  I do indeed know that money does not know reminder. I also know it does not buy happiness. What I don’t know is what money has to do with time and suck.

As Changchun, the Moon Lake is simply too familiar.  Been many times, there took the time tickets went swaggering, but also into the small woods secretly wear when.  To feel very comfortable every time. Really is “a rare piece of pure land in the city.”  I will be on the lookout for anyone swaggering. I will know not to into the small woods but I may be secretly wearing my when. But if I’m secretly wearing my when I suppose I should into the small woods 😉

 The fountain at the entrance can be seen in the rainbow – in plantations sea shuttle people feel good, occasionally landing, standing at the water’s edge overlooking an ocean Rinpu green sea, real live up to its natural.  Do you think I buy tickets for feeling good at the plantation, sea, or shuttle? I will let you know if there is an ocean in the middle of the landlocked province though. 

 Area is too big to walk away are the feet of the acid seems to have rented a bike inside the toilet very dirty feeling nothing can fall too bleak a ticket to see 30 student tickets that unfortunately did not quite break the clock tower is even accept tips.  If so remember to prepare snacks if corners were cut, then carefully copied into riding a motorcycle (motorcycle that can actually climb.. Cross-country motorcycle ah) go on the first fare evasion was arrested.  (Check borne in tourist season) endurance such good people like me tired enough of a half-day and one day without the aid of transport can not be completed or a problem.  I am wordless, except I’ll make sure I prepare snacks. Then I can eat them quietly with a bag in the water like a ˜.

So, based on these reviews that Google has so kindly and masterfully translated should Jingyue Pool be on my itinerary?

5:30PM – 83°

About vikarenously

I am an ex-pat living in Guangzhou, China. I am married to the man of my dreams who has indulged my love of travel by working hard enough to snag two international assignments. Oh yes, I also have two amazing children who accompanied us on our first one to Switzerland and are now mature and responsible adults which makes it so easy for us to experience this adventure as empty-nesters. Experience it vicariously with Karen.

9 responses »

  1. Karen, I love Google Translations. Mostly they are funny and confusing, but often they mystify me with their poetic results. Sometimes I read back the translations to Meg of her writing on her blog because they are so beautifully intriguing and zen-like.

    As always…love your writing.

  2. I travel with hubs whenever I can. The only hard and fast rule regarding swimming pools is no lunacy is allowed. Sometime with turn-down service I get a lovely card wishing me sweat dreams.

    Most interesting thing is when possible the Chinese love to practice English and you can have the most unusual conversations.

  3. love it. One of the free English newspapers did a column on Chinglish. They took signs (which were on display) in Chinese that had been “translated” which gave you no further clue! They would explain why the sign said what it did… and then went on to tell you what it actually meant.
    Fiona started a collection of photos of “silly signs”

Leave a Reply

