Chicken feet vs. Slurpee UPDATE

Standard

Warning: Do not allow your visiting son to read your blog post before it’s published. Why? He will add a sentence at the end that will make his sister think that her parents don’t love her as much.

Andrew offered to proofread my post yesterday afternoon and I foolishly let him.  Last night in the kitchen I was teasing him about something and he alluded to the blog. He said, “Yeah, well just wait until you read your blog.”  I whipped my head around and asked him what he did. I may have had a knife in my hand at the time, I’m not sure. He innocently claimed that he only changed one word. I believed him because I thought I raised an honest person. Evidently I was wrong on a lot of accounts yesterday.

This morning I woke up to Kiersten’s comment on the post. She was very nice about recounting how she and her husband met her husband’s grandparents and family at a dim sum restaurant in VA. She commented on how sweet it was to hear her mother-in-law and her parents and her sisters order in Chinese. She said that it wasn’t the same as being in China but still cool. It was a very nice comment, you should read it. Then she called into question the last sentence: Andrew is the best person in the world. GULP and snicker! I knew that I had been had.

While I do agree that he is the best person in the world he is not the ONLY best person in the world.   There are 2 other people in my life whom I would consider to be the best people in the world and they are Kiersten and Anders. I can do that, I can have three best people in the world. 🙂

Andrew is a lot of fun to have around. I have been accused of laughing at everything he says and it may be true. It certainly is in this case. I will also make sure that I sign out of Facebook before I leave my laptop alone with him. He’s posted things before on that without my permission.

This is the face of innocence. Those of us who know him know that this face is deceiving. You have to scroll down to get to the photo. I’m still learning how to upload photos and I’m having trouble with my scanner. I apologize.

 

About vikarenously

I am an ex-pat living in Guangzhou, China. I am married to the man of my dreams who has indulged my love of travel by working hard enough to snag two international assignments. Oh yes, I also have two amazing children who accompanied us on our first one to Switzerland and are now mature and responsible adults which makes it so easy for us to experience this adventure as empty-nesters. Experience it vicariously with Karen.

4 responses »

  1. OMG!!!! That is hilarious! Way to go Andrew! I would have done the exact same thing, if given the chance, to one of my sisters. Brilliant!!!! Remember the Christmas gift of the frame and pic of the “real family” given in my house?….. Andrew’s actions fall nicely into this category, as well. Your turn Kiersten!

Leave a Reply

