Faces of Beijing

Standard

There is so much to write about from the past  2 1/2 weeks that I don’t know where to begin. I think I’ll start the easy way and let my photos do the talking. Well, I’ll do some talking to begin with but I’ll keep the chatter to a  minimum.

We were in Beijing (can you say C-O-L-D?) for a few days. We returned Tuesday evening and I only had 2 days left before Andrew headed back to the US “on the longest flight known to man.” They are his words but I totally concur. He and I did a lot of exploring while he was here and I don’t only mean the markets. We went to a few temples, a charming old/new village downtown, some museums, other historical sites that don’t fit into any of the previous categories, and the TV tower. There will be a few posts later next week about the fun we had.

I realized while I was looking at my pics from Beijing that I have an affinity for statue faces and building adornments. And in China? That’s a good affinity to have because they like their mythical creatures and religious beings.

1PM – 55°

Remember that you can click on each photo to see a larger version

About vikarenously

I am an ex-pat living in Guangzhou, China. I am married to the man of my dreams who has indulged my love of travel by working hard enough to snag two international assignments. Oh yes, I also have two amazing children who accompanied us on our first one to Switzerland and are now mature and responsible adults which makes it so easy for us to experience this adventure as empty-nesters. Experience it vicariously with Karen.

One response »

Leave a Reply

