Where Anders says the magic happens ;-)

Standard

It’s on to the bedrooms and bathrooms. We have 2 of each. We’re using the third bedroom as our office. One bedroom/bath combo has a large bedroom and tiny bath and the other has a tiny bedroom and large bath. Uh-huh. You would think that the large bedroom and bathroom would be together and the tiny bedroom and tiny bathroom would be together. NOPE!

Our bedroom is quite large and the bathroom is the smallest I’ve ever had in a house. Whatever. I don’t work so it’s not like Anders and I are both in the bathroom in the morning trying to get out the door. Now that I think about it we have only lived in  2 houses where the master bath had a double sink. I think I’ll make that a priority for our next house. 😉 You couldn’t swing a cat in our bathroom, not that we would try. I’m just trying to give you a visual on the size of the room. There wasn’t even enough floor space for our scale!!! It’s in the guest bathroom. The furniture is a bit of a mish-mash but something I will work on while I’m here. $$$$$. The bed is a queen-size and after 7 months, Anders still insists it’s a double. He’s used to sprawling out on his king-size bed and not being touched. I’m not taking it personally. There is a wall of closets that has both hanging space and drawers. I didn’t think anyone needed to see my drawers though so no photos of that! 

The guest room is big enough to fit the beds and a night stand. It too has a wall of closets. All of the bedrooms have plenty of closet space. The view from the window at night is very nice because you can see the top of the concert hall and it’s trimmed with a changing light show. I think I may have mentioned that it’s how I learned my Mandarin color words. I would watch it at night and name the colors as it changed. Learning color words in China is easy because they love colored lights!  The architects goofed. This bathroom is spacious. Not that I would begrudge our visitors a large bathroom but if you’re only going to have one big bathroom shouldn’t it be for me I mean us? I’ve been told that there are quite a few apartments being renovated by private owners and the Oakwood Corp. and they are changing it.

As you look through the slideshow you’ll see that Lily thought it was her job to be my assistant. She went in every single room as I was taking these pics. She’s such a cat!

6PM – 75°

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

About vikarenously

I am an ex-pat living in Guangzhou, China. I am married to the man of my dreams who has indulged my love of travel by working hard enough to snag two international assignments. Oh yes, I also have two amazing children who accompanied us on our first one to Switzerland and are now mature and responsible adults which makes it so easy for us to experience this adventure as empty-nesters. Experience it vicariously with Karen.

4 responses »

  1. Your master bath is the size of the bathroom on a cruise ship! You practically made wall to wall carpeting using two small rugs. I would so use the guest bathroom. I am assuming each bathroom is off the bedroom or that’s what you would do too. I LOVE the quilt on your bed. It’s so beautiful. I am completely on the same page with Anders regarding the queen and king beds. I am so spoiled with our king that if we can’t get a king in a hotel I get 2 doubles, never a queen. I, too, need my space. Lily being in each picture is so cute. I didn’t think cats act like that. Don’t they just sleep 24/7? Actually, I do know they don’t. When West Pittston was flooded in September my sister came and lived with me and brought her 3 cats. So I am well aware that cats use the litter box besides sleep. 🙂 I guess it’s 50/50. 🙂 My washer just broke, but AFTER it completely filled with water! I’m trying not to freak out!

  2. I am commenting only because we have a 2-hour delay and I get to go back to bed now!! Love the fact that Lily is in most of the pics lol…what a camera hog. 😛 Also not sure I like what the title of this post implies….just saying. 😛

Leave a Reply

