Faces in Yangshuo

Standard

I don’t have a lot of time today to write so I thought I’d just post a bunch of photos.

The little girl was at the farmhouse where we had lunch. She was gorgeous and so friendly. I think she would have walked away with any one of us. She started to eat lunch with us and then Granny took her away. She was not very pleased about that because she was definitely the center of attention. Granny strapped her on her back and in about 15 minutes she was sound asleep. As we were leaving Granny came out and woke her up. She smiled at everyone and waved goodbye from her back strap. All from a sound sleep!

The photo of Ben and D on the bike is my favorite from the trip and one of my favorites ever. I had packed my old camera just in case something went wrong. As it turns out I took so many photos on the raft trip that my battery died. I was so glad I had the backup or I would have missed this shot. D doesn’t know how to ride a bike and this time there were no tandems. I’m not sure who had it worse: Ben because he had D (he teased her about the extra load) or D because her legs were about 1 inch too long and she had to hold them up ever so slightly the whole way. You wouldn’t know it though look at their faces though and that’s why I love this shot.

5PM – 76°

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

About vikarenously

I am an ex-pat living in Guangzhou, China. I am married to the man of my dreams who has indulged my love of travel by working hard enough to snag two international assignments. Oh yes, I also have two amazing children who accompanied us on our first one to Switzerland and are now mature and responsible adults which makes it so easy for us to experience this adventure as empty-nesters. Experience it vicariously with Karen.

Leave a Reply

