I just shake my head

Standard

A few weeks ago on a Saturday morning I took the photos that appear in the slideshow. I saw a lot of activity across the way at the hotel and wondered what they heck they were doing. I believe I figured it out but it defies logic.

Several truckloads arrived during the course of the morning and men busily unloaded the contents. My first thought was that they were unloading mattresses but I really didn’t think I could be correct. I mean, would you line up mattresses outside and leave them there? So maybe they need to be aired out but fully exposed to all of the elements (and creatures that live in said elements)? Hmmm…I thought for sure I was wrong and it was some Chinese thing that I just didn’t know about. I took the photos solely so I could get a closer view of what was going on across the river. Yep, they were indeed mattresses. They were very neatly stacked and left out OVERNIGHT. Sometime during Sunday they disappeared. I surmise that they disappeared into the hotel.

I guess the hotel manager really trusted the weather forecast.

6:30PM – 80°

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

About vikarenously

I am an ex-pat living in Guangzhou, China. I am married to the man of my dreams who has indulged my love of travel by working hard enough to snag two international assignments. Oh yes, I also have two amazing children who accompanied us on our first one to Switzerland and are now mature and responsible adults which makes it so easy for us to experience this adventure as empty-nesters. Experience it vicariously with Karen.

3 responses »

Leave a Reply

