Gold Arch (not McDonald’s) photos

Standard

One year ago today, Anders and I landed in GZ for our look/see trip. Here we are a year later living a dream. We didn’t know at the time that it was a dream 🙂 but we do now. Anyway…

I never finished writing about the apartment complex. I was waiting for a nice day to take photos of the outside environment at Disney World, I mean Oakwood Gold Arch Residence. There have been several nice days since I first posted about the apartment but I was too busy enjoying them to remember that I was supposed to take photos. This past weekend was perfect. The sun was shining and the humidity was low. We could actually see blue sky! After the big ping-ping tournament 😉 Anders and I headed out to walk in the park. Along the way I took photos and will now fulfill my obligation by showing my former PA neighbor (who really should get that adorable puppy) what the grounds look like. If you didn’t know we lived in China you could easily think we were in Florida. Is this a portent of retired life? NO WAY!

3PM – 94°

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

About vikarenously

I am an ex-pat living in Guangzhou, China. I am married to the man of my dreams who has indulged my love of travel by working hard enough to snag two international assignments. Oh yes, I also have two amazing children who accompanied us on our first one to Switzerland and are now mature and responsible adults which makes it so easy for us to experience this adventure as empty-nesters. Experience it vicariously with Karen.

2 responses »

  1. Wow do I feel special!!!! Thank you so much! I am surprised you have palm trees, very Florida like! I would never have guessed this is a street in China. I was also very surprised that there aren’t a million people in the streets and cars everywhere! I had envisioned crowds and traffic the second you step out your front door. Very,very beautiful. ………However, I’m still traumatized by the bathroom pictures. 🙂

  2. I love the golden arch! Do they serve good French fries too? Always fun hearing about your adventures. I can’t believe it’s already been a year! Hey to Anders. Xot

Leave a Reply

